The last flight of The Rafven – EP

The last flight of the Rafven is an EP and also the last songs that Ray “Rafven” Alex made with Neptune. The first idea was to create an EP trilogy called “Ruler of the sea” but unfortunately, we only got time to record 4 songs before Ray left us.

The songs on The Last Flight of the Rafven are all written between 1983 and 1993. Three of the songs were written during the time when Neptune was still active and the last one, “Where is the Stranger” was written a few years after Neptune quit. The song was originally called “Love is a stranger” but was rewritten to fit into the story that would tie the trilogy together.

The songs on The last flight of the Rafven are:

  1. I want you to know
  2. Keep us alive
  3. Dreamer
  4. Where is the stranger

All songs are recorded in Toshville studio and Kisa Tavern Inn.

Reviews of The last flight or The Rafven

StreetClip – 8.5 / 10

Metal Brothers

Metal News